104 Lowell Avenue UPPER LEVEL, St. Catharines, ON L2R 2E2
Utilities includedWater · Heat
Welcome to 104 Lowell! This updated, bright and spacious upper level unit is absolutely stunning. This unit has its own private separate entrance, stainless steel appliances, updated kitchen and bathroom & onsite laundry facilities in the common area. Close to the highway, bus stop, schools, parks, shops, dining, downtown and all amenities. Welcome home! Tenant to pay hydro + internet.
- MLS number
- X13739780
- Type
- Duplex
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 1
- Bathrooms
- 1
- Postal code
- L2R 2E2
- Photos
- 14
- Laundry
- Laundry Room, Shared, In Basement
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Duplex
- Style
- 2-Storey
- Class
- Residential Freehold
- Fronting on
- North
- Community
- 451 - Downtown
- Municipality
- St. Catharines
- Cross street
- Lake St
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 1
- Bedrooms above grade
- 1
- Bathrooms
- 1
- Washrooms
- 1 on the upper floor
- Kitchens
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 4
- Basement
- Unfinished
- Size
- < 700
Building
- Construction
- Vinyl Siding
- Roof
- Asphalt Shingle
- Foundation
- Concrete
Parking
- Covered spaces
- 0
- Driveway spaces
- 1
- Total parking
- 1
- Features
- Private
Land
- Lot
- 30 × 101.3 feet
- Pool
- None
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Forced Air
- Heat source
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sewer
Features
- Property
- Park, Public Transit, School, Rec./Commun.Centre, Place Of Worship, Library
- Interior
- None
Listing
- MLS number
- X13739780
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-09-03
- Expires
- 2026-12-03
- Board
- Niagara Association of REALTORS
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agate Private School | Elementary and secondary | 284 m | Not reported |
| Harriet Tubman Public School DSB Niagara | Elementary | 416 m | / 10 72% met the standard |
| EduNaissance Academy | Elementary and secondary | 744 m | Not reported |
| St Catharines Collegiate Institute and Vocational School DSB Niagara | Secondary | 564 m | / 10 80% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| St Denis Catholic Elementary School Niagara CDSB | Elementary | 772 m | / 10 77% met the standard |
| St Nicholas Catholic Elementary School Niagara CDSB | Elementary | 865 m | / 10 59% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 466 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35260447 — the few blocks around this address, home to 466 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 270 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
