Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

207 Adelaide Street S, London South, ON N5Z 3K7

2 baths · Industrial
$1,799,000

Rare 8,124 SF light industrial building on approximately 1-acre with fenced secure compound and outside storage. Located on Adelaide Street South just north of Commissioners Road East. This well maintained, 8,124 SF free-standing building offers a versatile combination of showroom, warehouse/storage, and office space with excellent curb appeal. Consists of approximately 1,500 SF of office space with 3 large private offices and large bullpen plus 6,624 SF of light industrial/warehouse space. Approximately 3,500 SF of the warehouse is finished as a showroom with AC, exposed spiral ducts, customer service counter, vinyl flooring and exposed wood roof structure with heavy timber/wood beams and roof joists. 8'-13' ceiling heights. Includes one dock level loading door easily accessed from Adelaide St. S. The level site features approximately 150' of Adelaide Street South frontage, two double-wide access driveways, paved parking lot at the front with 15 parking spaces and 25 additional surface parking spaces at the rear. Zoned Light Industrial (LI1) with a wide range of permitted industrial, warehouse, wholesale, service trade, and related uses. Excellent signage/exposure and convenient access to major arterial roads, bus routes and Highway 401. Business relocating. Please do not go direct or engage with staff.

MLS number
X13764708
Type
Industrial
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
N5Z 3K7
Photos
33
Property tax
$13,264 / year
1days · this listing
1days · this property

This property has not been relisted in the last two years, so both counts are the same. Where they differ, the second adds up earlier listings at this address that ended without a sale.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this home is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Princess Elizabeth Public School
Thames Valley DSB
Elementary448 m6.4 / 10
64% met the standard
G A Wheable Secondary School
Thames Valley DSB
Secondary863 mNot reported
Holy Rosary Separate School
London District Catholic School Board
Elementary783 m6.2 / 10
62% met the standard
C C Carrothers Public School
Thames Valley DSB
Elementary976 m4.0 / 10
40% met the standard
B Davison Secondary School Secondary School
Thames Valley DSB
Secondary1.5 kmNot reported
Lester B Pearson School for the Arts
Thames Valley DSB
Elementary1.6 km9.3 / 10
93% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 710 people.

$58,000Median household income
32.1%Own their home
24.7%Detached houses
39.2Median age
25.3%Born outside Canada
8.8%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35390214 — the few blocks around this address, home to 710 people. It describes the area, not this property.

710Population
41.7Average age
1.9Household size
$63,000Average household income
$58,000Median household income
32%Own their home
68%Rent
3%Condominiums
25%Born outside Canada
9%University degree
$395,000Average home value
17%Low income
47%Not in the labour force
35%Never married
$10,000 to $14,9992%
$15,000 to $19,9993%
$20,000 to $24,9996%
$25,000 to $29,9995%
$30,000 to $34,9995%
$35,000 to $39,9993%
$40,000 to $44,9993%
$45,000 to $49,9996%
$50,000 to $59,99910%
$60,000 to $69,9998%
$70,000 to $79,9996%
$80,000 to $89,9996%
$90,000 to $99,9995%
$100,000 and over15%
$100,000 to $124,9998%
$125,000 to $149,9993%
$150,000 to $199,9993%
$200,000 and over1%

Percentages are of the 430 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$359,800 · minimum here is $359,800
$7,965.58per month
Borrowed before insurance$1,439,200
Total borrowed$1,439,200
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$950,475

If you rented it out

Monthly rent starts from a rule of thumb — two per cent of the asking price a year — because no comparable lease was found nearby. Change it to anything you like.

-$6,072.92per month out of pocket
Rent$2,998.00
Everything it costs to hold$9,070.92
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by THRIVE REALTY GROUP INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.