90 John Street S Full, Hamilton, ON L8N 2C1
This fantastic, affordable retail opportunity features two contiguous, open-concept units perfectly situated on bustling John Street South in the heart of Hamilton's highest-density corridor. Located just steps from the Downtown GO Station, St. Joseph's Hospital, and the downtown core, the property is surrounded by a vibrant mix of single-family homes and high-rise apartments, guaranteeing a steady stream of potential customers. With direct access to one of the city's busiest transit lines, you benefit from maximum visibility and foot traffic. The space is currently configured with individual electrical panels for flexible distribution, while the high, dry, and expansive basement offers rough-ins for washrooms and significant development potential. Delivered as a vanilla shell, this blank canvas allows you to customize the environment to your exact brand needs. The landlord is eager to discuss buildout and renovation options to suit your specific operational requirements, with generous tenant incentives available for qualified, experienced tenants.
- MLS number
- X13768378
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- L8N 2C1
- Photos
- 12
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Corktown
- Municipality
- Hamilton
- Cross street
- John And Hunter
- Zoning
- D1 - Downtown Central Business District
Inside
- Rooms
- 0
Parking
- Garage
- Street
Land
- Lot
- 36.84 × 90 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Other
- Cooling
- No
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- X13768378
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-09-10
- Expires
- 2026-12-31
- Board
- Oakville, Milton & District Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Immigrants Working Centre - IWC Academy | Secondary | 218 m | Not reported |
| Brainstorm Academy | Secondary | 421 m | Not reported |
| Queen Victoria Elementary Public School Hamilton-Wentworth DSB | Elementary | 590 m | / 10 46% met the standard |
| Central Junior Public School Hamilton-Wentworth DSB | Elementary | 549 m | / 10 41% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures |
| Dr. J. Edgar Davey Elementary Public School Hamilton-Wentworth DSB | Elementary | 757 m | / 10 49% met the standard |
| St. Patrick Catholic Elementary School Hamilton-Wentworth CDSB | Elementary | 971 m | / 10 64% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,669 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35250854 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,669 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 900 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
