2086 Valin Street 1, Orleans - Cumberland and Area, ON K4A 0B9
Utilities includedWater
Also includedParking
Well-maintained 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo featuring engineered hardwood flooring throughout and an open-concept kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Two generously sized bedrooms are connected by a convenient Jack-and-Jill-style bathroom. Includes in-suite laundry and one parking space. Ideally located within walking distance of shopping, parks and public transit. Photos have been virtually staged
- MLS number
- X13769570
- Type
- Condo Apartment
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 2
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Postal code
- K4A 0B9
- Photos
- 16
- Locker
- No
- Laundry
- Laundry Closet
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Condo Apartment
- Style
- 1 Storey/Apt
- Class
- Residential Condo & Other
- Exposure
- South
- Community
- 1107 - Springridge/East Village
- Municipality
- Orleans - Cumberland and Area
- Cross street
- Trim and Valin
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 2
- Bedrooms above grade
- 2
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Washrooms
- 1 on the main floor · 1 on the main floor
- Kitchens
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 10
- Basement
- None
- Size
- 1000-1199
Building
- Construction
- Brick
- Balcony
- Terrace
Parking
- Garage
- Surface
- Covered spaces
- 0
- Driveway spaces
- 0
- Total parking
- 1
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Forced Air
- Heat source
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
Condominium
- Pets
- Yes-with Restrictions
Features
- Interior
- Carpet Free
Listing
- MLS number
- X13769570
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-09-10
- Expires
- 2027-01-31
- Possession
- 2026-11-01
- Board
- Ottawa Real Estate Board
Listing history
This address has been listed 3 times.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| École intermédiaire catholique Béatrice-Desloges CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario | Elementary | 601 m | Not reported |
| École secondaire catholique Béatrice-Desloges CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario | Secondary | 597 m | / 10 81% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Maple Ridge Elementary School Ottawa-Carleton DSB | Elementary | 564 m | / 10 80% met the standard |
| École secondaire publique Gisèle-Lalonde CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario | Secondary | 877 m | / 10 88% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| École élémentaire publique Gisèle-Lalonde CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario | Elementary | 888 m | Not reported |
| École élémentaire publique Des Sentiers CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario | Elementary | 1.6 km | / 10 79% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,424 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35061663 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,424 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 790 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
