Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

808 Bronson Avenue PH18, Dows Lake - Civic Hospital and Area, ON K1S 5A4

2 beds · 2 baths · 1 kitchen · 6 rooms · 1 parking space · 900-999 sq ft · Condo Apartment
$499,000

Utilities includedHeat · Water

Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance · Parking

Maintenance fee
$753 / month
Property tax
$5,031 / year
Included in the fee
Heat, Water, Common Elements, Building Insurance, Parking

Exceptional value at Second Avenue West! PH18 offers a rarely available 940 sq. ft. of living space-larger than many units in the building-with 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and a desirable split-bedroom layout. This bright top-floor penthouse features an open-concept living/dining area, spacious primary bedroom with walk-in closet and ensuite, and a 74 sq. ft. private balcony with gas BBQ hookup. Includes underground parking plus a storage locker conveniently located directly behind the parking spot. Quality Domicile construction in an unbeatable location near Dow's Lake, the Glebe, Little Italy and Carleton University. 940 sq. ft. + 2 beds + 2 baths + parking + locker at $499,000 - a must-see!

MLS number
X13770150
Type
Condo Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
K1S 5A4
Photos
50
Included in the fee
Heat, Water, Common Elements, Building Insurance, Parking
1days · this listing
58days · this property (2 listings)

This home has been listed 2 times in the last two years. "This property" adds up the days each of those listings was actually on the market before being withdrawn, suspended or expiring — the quiet months between them are not counted.

Listing history

58 days on the market across 2 listings
This listing shows 1 day on its own. The counter restarts each time a property is relisted, so the total above is how long it has actually been for sale. Time when it was off the market is not counted.

This address has been listed 2 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 2 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this home is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Glebe Collegiate Institute
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Secondary306 m8.4 / 10
84% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Corpus Christi Catholic Elementary School
Ottawa CSB
Elementary690 m7.8 / 10
78% met the standard
Mutchmor Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary690 m8.4 / 10
84% met the standard
Cambridge Street Community Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary1.1 km5.4 / 10
54% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures
Richard Pfaff Intermediate School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary1.2 kmNot reported
Richard Pfaff Secondary Alternate Site
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Secondary1.2 kmNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

The market around this home

Condo Apartments in Dows Lake - Civic Hospital and Area142 sales over the last five years. Too few sold in this community to chart it on its own, so this is the whole city.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$339k$421k$502k20252026this home’s asking price
$493klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
97%98%100%20252026the asking price
98%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d24d49d20252026
23dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in dows lake - civic hospital and area. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 769 people.

$96,000Median household income
55.1%Own their home
35%Detached houses
50.4Median age
28%Born outside Canada
65.3%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35061613 — the few blocks around this address, home to 769 people. It describes the area, not this property.

769Population
49.5Average age
1.9Household size
$180,000Average household income
$96,000Median household income
55%Own their home
45%Rent
22%Condominiums
28%Born outside Canada
65%University degree
$1,170,000Average home value
16%Low income
67%Not in the labour force
28%Never married
Under $5,0001%
$10,000 to $14,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$20,000 to $24,9997%
$25,000 to $29,9993%
$30,000 to $34,9995%
$35,000 to $39,9993%
$40,000 to $44,9993%
$50,000 to $59,9993%
$60,000 to $69,9993%
$70,000 to $79,9992%
$80,000 to $89,9993%
$90,000 to $99,9993%
$100,000 and over33%
$100,000 to $124,9996%
$125,000 to $149,9994%
$150,000 to $199,9998%
$200,000 and over16%

Percentages are of the 600 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$99,800 · minimum here is $24,950
$2,209.46per month
Borrowed before insurance$399,200
Total borrowed$399,200
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$263,639

If you rented it out

Monthly rent starts from the median of recent leases in this building. Change it to anything you like.

-$681.71per month out of pocket
Rent$2,700.00
Everything it costs to hold$3,381.71
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What this building rents and sells for

Closed transactions at 808 Bronson over the last 24 months — not estimates.

SizeMedian rentMedian priceGross yieldBased on
2 bed$2,700/mo$532,0006.1%3 leases · 7 sales
All sizes$2,550/mo$515,5005.9%4 leases · 10 sales
How this is calculated

Every figure is a transaction that actually closed in this building, taken from the board’s records over the last 24 months. Rents and prices are medians, not averages, so a single penthouse sale does not distort the picture. Rows appear only where there were at least 3 leases and 3 sales of that size.

Rent and price are matched by bedroom count on purpose. Dividing a one-bedroom’s rent by a three-bedroom’s price would produce a yield for a home that does not exist.

This is a gross yield. Annual rent divided by price, with nothing deducted — no condo fees, property tax, insurance, vacancy, maintenance or financing. A net figure would depend on assumptions particular to a buyer, and inventing those on your behalf would make the number look more precise than it is. Expect the net return to be materially lower.

Source: closed transactions reported to the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.

Listed by SOLID ROCK REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.