108 Second Street E 100, Cornwall, ON K6H 3H1
Investment opportunity in the heart of downtown Cornwall. Unit #100 at 108 Second Street East offers approximately 1,141 sq. ft. of main-floor commercial space in Knox City Centre, a modern mixed-use condominium building located at the corner of Second Street East and Sydney Street. The unit fronts directly onto Second Street and is currently leased to an established financial lender, with a valid lease in place until November 30, 2028, providing an investor with immediate rental income. The space includes a two-piece washroom, 3 commercial parking spaces, and access to additional visitor parking. Knox City Centre features four commercial units on the main floor, with 36 residential condominium units above, and is ideally situated close to shopping, restaurants, professional services, Lamoureux Park, and Cornwall's waterfront. Central Business District (CBD) zoning allows for a wide range of commercial uses, including office, financial institution, medical, retail, restaurant, pharmacy and personal service uses, among others. Buyers are to verify with the City of Cornwall and the condominium corporation that their intended use and any required alterations are permitted.A well-located, income-producing commercial condominium with an established tenancy and versatile downtown zoning. Lease and financial details are available to qualified buyers upon execution of a confidentiality agreement.
- MLS number
- X13770244
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- K6H 3H1
- Photos
- 4
- Property tax
- $7,164 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- 717 - Cornwall
- Municipality
- Cornwall
- Cross street
- Sydney Street
- Zoning
- Central Business District
Land
- Lot
- 300.84 × 146.32 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- X13770244
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-09-09
- Expires
- 2027-03-09
- Taxes
- $7,164 (2026)
- Board
- Cornwall and District Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Central Public School Upper Canada DSB | Elementary | 310 m | / 10 42% met the standard |
| Cornwall Intermediate School Upper Canada DSB | Elementary | 534 m | Not reported |
| Cornwall Collegiate and Vocational School Upper Canada DSB | Secondary | 554 m | / 10 46% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Bishop Macdonell Separate School CDSB of Eastern Ontario | Elementary | 570 m | / 10 38% met the standard |
| St Matthew Catholic Secondary School CDSB of Eastern Ontario | Secondary | 1.5 km | / 10 18% met the standard · 1 of 6 measures |
| St. Matthew Catholic Elementary School CDSB of Eastern Ontario | Elementary | 1.5 km | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 623 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35010247 — the few blocks around this address, home to 623 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 445 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
