1475 Huron Church Road, Windsor, ON N9C 2K9
Excellent opportunity to own an established Quesada Burritos & Tacos franchise in a high-demand Windsor location. Situated on Huron Church Road, this well-positioned restaurant benefits from excellent exposure, strong daily traffic, and a surrounding mix of residential and commercial properties. The business has developed a loyal customer following and generates consistent weekly sales of approximately $7,000-$8,000. The premises offer a manageable rent of approximately $4,513/month including TMI, along with a long-term lease for added stability. The restaurant is fully equipped and operational, featuring a practical kitchen and service layout designed for efficient day-to-day operations. As part of a recognized national franchise, the business benefits from established branding, proven systems, training, and ongoing support. A great opportunity for an owner-operator to take over an established business with a strong location and potential to further increase sales through marketing, delivery, catering, and operational improvements.
- MLS number
- X13776378
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- N9C 2K9
- Photos
- 14
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Class
- Commercial
- Municipality
- Windsor
- Cross street
- Huron Church Rd /Tecumseh Rd W
- Zoning
- COMMERCIAL
Land
- Lot
- 0 × 0 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- X13776378
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-09-12
- Expires
- 2027-03-31
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
This address has been listed 2 times.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to a published address point for this address.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| St James Catholic School Windsor-Essex CDSB | Elementary | 531 m | / 10 70% met the standard |
| Marlborough Public School Greater Essex County DSB | Elementary | 449 m | / 10 37% met the standard |
| Westview Freedom Academy Secondary School Greater Essex County DSB | Secondary | 545 m | / 10 31% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Assumption College School Windsor-Essex CDSB | Secondary | 719 m | / 10 76% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Assumption Middle School Windsor-Essex CDSB | Elementary | 803 m | Not reported |
| John McGivney Children's Centre School John McGivney Children's Centre SA | Elementary | 891 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 226 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35370337 — the few blocks around this address, home to 226 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 235 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
