Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

7 King Street W, Brockville, ON K6V 3P7

Commercial Retail
$13
$1,750per month, rent and TMI
Rent
$1,250 / month
TMI
$500 / month
Rate
$12.5 / sq ft + $5 TMI
Area
1,200 sq ft

Worked out from the rate and area the board publishes, at a twelfth of the annual figure. Confirm the terms before relying on them.

Prime retail opportunity at the most recognizable intersection in the heart of Downtown Brockville. This 1,200 sq. ft. premises offers an exceptional blend of historic charm and modern professional utility. Located within a landmark building anchored by high-profile tenants-including Scotiabank, MNP, and Service Ontario-your business will benefit from these co-tenancies drawing from daily foot traffic. Formerly a boutique café, the floor plan (and zoning) offers the ability to convert to a wide range of uses, including professional services, medical office, trendy retail, or a renewed food service concept. Accessible entrance to unit is from Market Street, which provides high visibility for clients with visibility from King Street. Located just steps from the St. Lawrence River and the Brockville Harbour, offering a well positioned location and access to seasonal tourism traffic. Building is also under new ownership and property management as of 2025. Asking Net Rent is $12.50 psf + Taxes and Common Area Maintenance costs of $11.22 (2026). Monthly asking rent is $2,372/month plus hst and UTILITIES ARE INCLUDED. Landlord is open to collaborating and working with tenants to assist in certain leasehold improvements.

MLS number
X13778618
Type
Commercial Retail
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
K6V 3P7
Photos
11
Property tax
$5 / year
1days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Estimated from the house-number range along this road: the right block of the right street, not the exact building. No address file publishes this house.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Brockville Collegiate Institute
Upper Canada DSB
Secondary594 m7.4 / 10
74% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
BCI Intermediate School
Upper Canada DSB
Elementary615 mNot reported
St Francis Xavier Separate School
CDSB of Eastern Ontario
Elementary525 mNot reported
Fulford AcademySecondary1.3 kmNot reported
Westminster Public School
Upper Canada DSB
Elementary1.3 km7.4 / 10
74% met the standard
St Mary's High School
CDSB of Eastern Ontario
Secondary1.5 km7.1 / 10
71% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 534 people.

$35,200Median household income
17.5%Own their home
6.2%Detached houses
60Median age
10.1%Born outside Canada
13.4%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35070201 — the few blocks around this address, home to 534 people. It describes the area, not this property.

534Population
54Average age
1.5Household size
$54,400Average household income
$35,200Median household income
18%Own their home
83%Rent
3%Condominiums
10%Born outside Canada
13%University degree
$360,000Average home value
32%Low income
35%Never married
$10,000 to $14,9994%
$15,000 to $19,9994%
$20,000 to $24,99917%
$25,000 to $29,99911%
$30,000 to $34,9997%
$35,000 to $39,9996%
$40,000 to $44,9997%
$45,000 to $49,9993%
$50,000 to $59,99910%
$60,000 to $69,9994%
$70,000 to $79,9994%
$80,000 to $89,9993%
$90,000 to $99,9993%
$100,000 and over8%
$100,000 to $124,9991%
$125,000 to $149,9993%
$150,000 to $199,9991%
$200,000 and over3%

Percentages are of the 355 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Listed by ROYAL LEPAGE PROALLIANCE REALTY, BROKERAGE. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.