165 Cobourg Street, Lower Town - Sandy Hill, ON K1N 8H4
- Rent
- $3,583 / month
- TMI
- $2,738 / month
- Rate
- $30 / sq ft + $22.93 TMI
- Area
- 1,433 sq ft
Worked out from the rate and area the board publishes, at a twelfth of the annual figure. Confirm the terms before relying on them.
Ground floor retail space available at 560 Rideau Street, located within a newly built 197-unit residential condominium in Ottawa's urban core. Available units include approximately 870 SF to 1,433 SF, with the corner unit offering potential for restaurant venting. The property is well-suited for retail, medical, office, service-based, or restaurant uses. Located within walking distance of Sandy Hill, the ByWard Market, University of Ottawa, and Parliament Hill. Major nearby amenities including Loblaws, Shoppers Drug Mart, Rideau Centre, and several established retailers. The surrounding area continues to experience significant residential growth, with over 1,000 new residential/condo units in the neighbourhood and proximity to major student residences including Annex Residence and Theo Residence.
- MLS number
- X9381379
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- K1N 8H4
- Photos
- 1
- Property tax
- $23 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- 4003 - Sandy Hill
- Municipality
- Lower Town - Sandy Hill
- Cross street
- Rideau & Cobourg
- Zoning
- TM6[2273] F(4.25) S347-h
Land
- Lot
- 95.9 × 22.6 metres
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Fan Coil
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- X9381379
- Status
- Price Change
- Previous status
- Extension
- Listed on
- 2024-10-01
- Expires
- 2026-09-30
- Possession
- 2024-10-01
- Taxes
- $23 (2026)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to a published address point for this address.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| École élémentaire publique Francojeunesse CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario | Elementary | 505 m | / 10 82% met the standard |
| École élémentaire catholique Sainte-Anne CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario | Elementary | 395 m | / 10 79% met the standard |
| York Street Public School Ottawa-Carleton DSB | Elementary | 470 m | / 10 42% met the standard |
| École élémentaire publique De la Salle CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario | Elementary | 635 m | Not reported |
| Fern Hill School | Elementary | 921 m | Not reported |
| École secondaire publique De La Salle CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario | Secondary | 693 m | / 10 84% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,455 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35061793 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,455 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 1,205 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
